# When user login, go to default team

**URL:** <https://forum.mattermost.com/t/when-user-login-go-to-default-team/14005>\
**Category:** Troubleshooting\
**Created:** [September 6, 2022, 1:47pm UTC](https://forum.mattermost.com/t/when-user-login-go-to-default-team/14005 "2022-09-06T13:47:39Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 2\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Magnum](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex020/user_avatar/forum.mattermost.com/magnum/32/5848_2.png) [@Magnum](https://forum.mattermost.com/u/Magnum)\
**Post date:** [September 6, 2022, 1:47pm UTC](https://forum.mattermost.com/t/when-user-login-go-to-default-team/14005/1 "2022-09-06T13:47:39Z")

</div>

Hi, I m fighting with this. when a user log in, en extra screen appears showing a list of available teams to go in (in my case, only ONE team). Is it anyway to skip this screen and the user login to channels room ??

Thanks a lot.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![agriesser](https://sea2.discourse-cdn.com/flex020/user_avatar/forum.mattermost.com/agriesser/32/5644_2.png) [@agriesser](https://forum.mattermost.com/u/agriesser)\
**Post date:** [September 7, 2022, 5:43am UTC](https://forum.mattermost.com/t/when-user-login-go-to-default-team/14005/2 "2022-09-07T05:43:47Z")

</div>

Hi Magnum and welcome to the Mattermost forums!

The [ExperimentalPrimaryTeam](https://docs.mattermost.com/configure/configuration-settings.html#primary-team-experimental) option might be what you’re looking for.
