Error while attempting to convert service.mattermost.read_only to appropriate type: "" is not a valid boolean value

Summary
It’s my first time trying to deply Mattermost and I’m facing some Issues to run it

Steps to reproduce
I’ve already installed docker and all the dependencis, I’m following this Deploy Your Self-Hosted Mattermost Server | Mattermost and at the last part with sudo docker-compose -f docker-compose.yml -f docker-compose.without-nginx.yml up -d I’m facing the Issue that you could see in the image attached

Expected behavior
App running

Observed behavior
See the screenshot

Hi Junkboy and welcome to the Mattermost forums!

I’m not really sure, but to me it looks as if you do not have a .env file in your current directory. Did you maybe omit the step cp env.example .env in the documentation?
Also: You’re already logged in as root, so sudo is not necessary.

Thank you about the “sudo” is not necessary I just try it and yeah you’re right I’m new with this hahaa.

About the .env I already have one but yeah you’re right I omit that step in the documentation because the repository at GitHub - mattermost/docker: Install Mattermost server via Docker already has the .env file as an example and thats why I omit that step.

So… I have that .env file but its not working I’m facing that issue

1 Like

Let me see what we have here. Please run the following commands and share the outputs:

cd ~/docker
ls -lhtra
grep POSTGRES_IMAGE_TAG .env
docker-compose --version

Youre complete right I just run cp env.example .env and now… it seems to be working, you could see:

But now I dont know where I should see the portal of mattermost, In the .env file I set the domain as admin.mydomain.com but I think that I should do a CNAME with my domain or something right? (I dont know if I’m explaining my self right but now that seems to be working I dont know where I should see the app running)

Told you the .env is missing :slight_smile: