Size limit exceeded in mmctl import

Hi. I’ve been using Mattermost for many years and recently decided I would finally get away from MySQL and move to Postgres, so I installed the omnibus version and am using mmctl to export data from the older server. But I keep getting an error during the import about ‘size limit exceeded.’

I have adjusted nginx and the system console to 20gb to allow more than enough size for the export zip (17gb) so I don’t think it’s related to that.

The source server is running 9.4.2 on Mint 21.1 and MySQL 8.0.35. New server is Ubuntu 22.04.3 LTS with latest & greatest omnibus ver 9.4.2 & Postgres.

Everything runs perfectly until the import of what appears to be custom emojis. A log snippet:

{"timestamp":"2024-02-05 00:13:25.256 Z","level":"info","msg":"Importing emoji","caller":"app/import_functions.go:1949","emoji_name":"call"}
{"timestamp":"2024-02-05 00:13:25.263 Z","level":"info","msg":"Bulk import worker finished","caller":"app/import.go:121","bulk_import_worker_id":"dzc9ag5as7bwjknmooxqfkn9ro","processed_lines":16}
{"timestamp":"2024-02-05 00:13:25.273 Z","level":"info","msg":"Bulk import worker finished","caller":"app/import.go:121","bulk_import_worker_id":"pehdkmr543nspxhs4howi71dby","processed_lines":17}
{"timestamp":"2024-02-05 00:13:25.273 Z","level":"error","msg":"SimpleWorker: job execution error","caller":"jobs/base_workers.go:96","worker_name":"ImportProcess","job_id":"ykhpng9pjbf93eue6apnawx5re","job_type":"import_process","job_create_at":"Feb  5 00:13:01.146","error":"WriteFile: Unable to write the file., unable write the data in the file /var/opt/mattermost/data/emoji/1wirbaodqjn8fd9rsbg7szf94y/image: size limit exceeded"}

I do have a handful of emojis that are greater than 512kb so I’m wondering if that’s what’s causing this. And if so, should I delete them? I tried exploring the zip to find the files referenced but I don’t see the directories or files listed in the log so I am very confused.