We have a set number of Mattermost licenses and originally created one called Mattermost_admin. Now, with everyone clambering to have an account, we need to turn that one into a regular user. If I deactivate a user am I going to be able to add another one on their license?
You can delete a user with this CLI command: https://docs.mattermost.com/administration/command-line-tools.html#mattermost-user-delete.
Please note that deleting a user will permanently delete them from the database.
Does this answer your question or let me know if you need further assistance on this?
Yes, this answers my question, thanks!