Task Management Improvement and AI Bot For Task Management

Hi, I’m new to Mattermost. I deployed it at my job around 2 months ago, and it has been going very well. Everyone has been having a great time with it and it has greatly improved communication.

One place where I feel the program is lacking is keeping track of task. I found the TODO plug in for Mattermost in the app marketplace and been using it for the past 2 months. While the TODO plugin has some nice features, I find it lacking in a few ways.

I’m not sure if anyone has used RingCentrals chat program before, but their task management is basically what I’m looking for in Mattermost.

1. A way to create a task in the program, assign it to other users, and manage that task. Currently, when I assign a task to another user, the task is deleted from my list. This is not ideal as now without it on my list I will not be able to keep track of the task and make sure the user i assigned it to is completing the task correctly and on time.
  2. A way to assign a task to multiple people. If i want to assign Bob and Jane to work on a task together, i can’t.
  3. A way to assign a priority, follow-up date, color tag, and due date and time to the task. This is very important to keep track of the task. For example, if the task needs to be completed on 8/25/2023 having a follow-up reminder on 8/22/2023 will help to keep you on track to meet your 8/25/2023 due date. The same with due date, color tag and priority. All of this will help the user keep on track.
  4. A way to create notes on a specific task and let all users assigned to that task have access to it. This way I can see the notes from my users and add notes if needed. Also, a notification that a new note has been added to a task.