Created a workspace by mistake. How to delete it?

Hello,

I created a Mattermost workspace by mistake as a result of miscommunication with a friend (it’s his fault! :wink: ).
How do I permanently delete it? I am new to this and could not find any such topic in the help or with a Google search. Looking to permanently delete the whole workspace.
Hopefully I can do it with a browser in a simple manner.

Thank you in advance,
Ron

Hi Ron,

if there is an option, it’s well hidden. There also does not seem to be an API available for that, but I’ll have a deeper look during the day and if I find out, I’ll let you know. What definitely should work is to login to the customer portal and click on “Contact Us” at the top of the page to get in touch with the Cloud Admins. They should be able to help you delete the workspace:

https://customers.mattermost.com/console/subscriptions

This is getting very difficult. How do I login to contact us?
I already created 1 workspace and 2 accounts and still can’t just delete this !@#$% thing. Do I really need to create yet another account there too (my existing login does not work there).

When you sign up for a cloud workspace, it asks your for an e-mail address and a password and the system will create a useraccount for you then. These details (e-mail address + password) can be used to login to your cloud workspace and also to login to the customer portal, see the screenshot:

To get there, go to https://mattermost.com and click on “Login” in the menubar and then on “Admin Portal” or go directly to Mattermost.

If you do not remember your password, you can reset it on this page (as long as you know the e-mail address used to create your workspace).

Hi again,

there’s currently no self-service for workspace deprovisioning, so my first guess by using the “Contact us” feature in the support portal was correct to get your workspace deleted.