I am looking for a possibility to hide channels.
Create a channel (e.g. private group) to discuss a topic e.g. related to a Jira-Issue. After the issue is resolved I would like to hide this channel and keep the content. I don’t want to delete the channel as it might contain relevant information.
Is it possible to restore a deleted channel?
The content for deleted channels is stored in the database, we’re planning on adding the option to “Archive” a channel instead of deleting it so users will be able to see it in the UI. This would hide the channel, but users would be able to go and view the Archived Channels again if they needed to.
The tickets for this are in Jira.
this sounds great. Thanks for the update.