I have a rather funny bug that’s been going on for a week. I tried clearing the cache, re installing the desktop app. Thanks for the help!
I started a 1 on 1 call a week ago with a colleague, but after quitting the call, a duplicate Daniel is on the call preventing me from calling him again.
Steps to reproduce
Desktop 5.1.1 and Web browser (Brave), not self hosted.
After leaving the call, the Start call button re appears, and I can call again if needed.
After leaving the call, a duplicate version of me is still in the call, and while I have the option to “Join Call” it doesn’t actually join any call. I can no longer have a call with this particular colleague, but can normally start and leave calls with others.