Help Using Collabora with Mattermost

Hey guys! I’m currently evaluating Mattermost as a Slack replacement. One thing that I’d like to be able to do is collaborate on or edit documents directly from Mattermost. I found the Collabora plugin for Mattermost that I’ve been trying to get working.

I’m new to Mattermost, I’m new to Collabora, and I’m new to Docker, which is running these things. I feel like I’ve stacked the deck against myself! I’m trying to follow the setup for the Code version of Collabora.

I’ve got Mattermost running though Docker and that works fine, and I think I have Collabora Code running fine in Docker too, but I can’t edit documents that are uploaded yet.

This is the command I’m running in the console to run Collabora in Docker.

docker run -t -d -p 127.0.0.1:9980:9980 -e "domain=192\\.168\\.1\\.161:8065" -e "username=admin" -e "password=S3cRet" --restart always collabora/code

192.168.1.161 is the local IP address of my machine. My best guess is that I’m not filling in the domain field correctly, but I’m not sure what’s supposed to go there. Can anyone help me out and shed some light on this? Maybe I’ve got another setting somewhere that I need to set correctly?

Any help is appreciated. Thanks!

Hi,

I’ve installed Collabora on my Linux server alongside with Mattermost.

After default installation of Collabora, the server want’s to use ssl certificates, so unless you create and configure certificates, you won’t be able to start Collabora server.

What I did is disabling ssl in Collabora configuration file – loolwsd.xml

I don’t know how that works in Docker but try to find out how to disable ssl and try.

Hello, I’m relaunching this discussion thread.
I installed mattermost on a domain and collabora office on a subdomain.
Both are functional.
I uploaded, then activated the collabora plugin in the mattermost console, then specified the collabora address in the settings. A message tells me that the plug-in is activated.