Since a couple of versions Mattermost displays a “landing” page (example URL: https://foo.bar/landing#/) instead of the login page.
Where would you like to view this?
You can view Mattermost in the desktop app or continue in your web browser.
Remember my preference
Don’t have the Desktop App? Download the app now.
I’m searching for a way to disable this page completely. Access via app should be possible but not be advertised to the users like this.
I’m aware of the “Remember my preference” setting but when using browsers in private mode or deleting session data when closing the browser, this is lost. And the users get asked again and again. This is annoying.
Is there a setting somewhere to disable this page?
Thank you very much!